Fast Backwards

This year time has been flying for me, I had some great times & met a lot of great people all around the world, this is dedicated to all of you, thanks.

A film by Forest Bakker.
Shot in Brazil this winter.
With the help of DS Promotions & Chasing the Dream project.
Filmed by:
Victor Hays
Stefano van Tuijl
Edited by:
Forest Bakker

Facebook:

Forest Bakker
Light Bros
Chasing The Dream

A Light Bros Production©

 

About 4estbakker

Name: Forest Bakker Date of birth: 06/12/1994 Nationality: West Indian (born in Barbados) Years Riding: One! Team: Flexifoil International Kiteboarding Team,masmovil nacional team rider Equipment: Full suite of HadlowPro's I was born on the 6th December 1994, in Barbados. I now live in Tarifa, Spain (since 2001) with my family. (Mother) Elsa, French, Designer, Skier, BMX generation! (Father) Jeri, Dutch, Skier and Sailor and my (Sister) Luna. I speak English, Spanish and French. My kite fascination started in 2002 with Jaime Herraiz as my first hero and have been flying on the beach kiting ever since, mimicking every possible move in any wind. I was not allowed to kitesurf until I was ripping waves in plain surfing (Tarifa winter waves) and I got my sealegs! (Antibes-Athens on Schooner summer 2006) I've been Kite surfing since June 2007 I love to Surf, Skate and Indo Board and Ski. I enjoy video editing, music and of course spending time with all my friends. I am playing with a number of tricks at the moment (when the wind is thermic from the west - 'Poniente') I perfecting my: - KGB with tweaked grap - Powering up my tricks - trying to get more control on blind landings - Higher kung-fu and air-passes - better back mobes and front mobes I'm currently I'm learning: - doubles When the wind is hard from the east (Levante wind) I love free riding and going for big and bigger megaloops with graps. My plans for the future is to travel to all the cool spots, meet more friends, and reach the highest point. I like to make freeriding movies and kite and surf forever!

Posted on December 19, 2011, in Trips, Video and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. hi bakker

    i saw your video. congratulations. nice job. great tricks

    i saw you riding the hadlow board freestyle with bindings. how did you put the bindings? works great with this board?
    i have one, and i want to buy the hadlow wake board. put if the freestyle boards works with bindings, ill use with.

    tks

    amaury valentim

  2. The board works great, but i wouldn’t recommend it because the construction of the board isn’t made for it and it might brake, the wakestyle board is awesome and will work much better with boots.

Leave a comment